Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Eno Family Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1813-1889
Creator: Eno Family
Extent: .25 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0091
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Letters about experiences in Penn Yan, New York and Fort Madison, Iowa.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was purchased by the University of Iowa Libraries in 1960.

Preferred Citation: Eno Family Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Correspondence by members of the Eno family about about experiences in Penn Yan, New York and Fort Madison, Iowa.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: Correspondence

  • Series 1: Correspondence
  • Box 1:
  • November-September - 1813-1827
  • October-October - 1832-1834
  • January-July - 1835-1837
  • March-October - 1838-1840
  • October-February - 1843-1858
  • March-November - 1859-1889

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa -- Fort Madison
United States -- New York -- Penn Yan

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Correspondence

Family Names:
Eno family