Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Ben C. Phillips Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1901-1931
Creator: Phillips, Ben C.
Extent: 1.00 item.
Collection Number: MSC0071
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Records of income and expenses kept by a dentist in Maquoketa, Iowa.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated by Dr. Ben C. Phillips, in October 1962.

Preferred Citation: Ben C. Phillips Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The papers of Dr. Ben C. Phillips, dentist in Maquoketa, Iowa, consist of a single book that records patients and expenses from 1909 -- 1931. This collection is a part of the collections documenting business history in Iowa.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: RECORD AND EXPENSE BOOK

  • Series 1: RECORD AND EXPENSE BOOK
  • Box 1:
  • Record of Patients, March 1-December 31 - 1901-1919
  • Expense book, December-January - 1921-1929
  • Record of Patients, January-April - 1921
  • Record of Patients, January-August - 1931

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Phillips, Ben C.

Topics:
Dentistry

Occupations:
Dentists

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa -- Maquoketa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Account books
Sources