Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the McDill Family Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1845-1953
Creator: McDill Family
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0043
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Iowa farm family. Correspondence and business papers of Joseph Black McDill, George R. McDill, and John Ronald.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: McDill Family Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Joseph McDill Letters - 1848-1852
    13 items
  • Joseph McDill Letters - 1853-1863
    23 items
  • Joseph McDill Letters - 1986-1869
    18 items
  • Joseph McDill Letters - 1871-1908
    30 items
  • Joseph McDill Tax Receipts - 1853-1889
    26 items
  • McDill, Ronald, and Black Family Genealogy. Copy of Will of William Black
    5 items
  • Mr. and Mrs. John Ronald and McDill Home. Photograph and Portraits
    3 items
  • Miscellaneous Printed Material - 1876-1931
    39 items
  • George McDill Business Papers - 1890-1919
    22 items
  • McDill Miscellaneous Business Papers - 1920-1955
    78 items
  • George R. McDill: US Income Tax Returns - 1920-1953
    21 items
  • McDill Bank Statements, etc. - 1931-1953
    37 items
  • McDill: Anna M. Dodder - 1941-1944
    16 items

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Genre/Form of Materials:
Photographs
Archives
Bank statements
Tax returns
Wills
Receipts (Financial records)
Correspondence

Family Names:
McDill family