Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Clark and Haddock Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1859-1874
Creator: Clark and Haddock Law Firm
Extent: 1.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0039
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Correspondence, account books, and docket books of the law firm of Clark & Haddock.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Papers of Clark and Haddock, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Private Docket, District Court of Johnson County, Iowa, October Term - 1870
  • Private Docket, Court Cases, Circuit Court of Johnson County, Iowa, November Term - 1870
  • Private Docket, Court Cases, Circuit Court of Johnson County, Iowa, January Term - 1871
  • William J. Haddock Account Book, Iowa City - 1864-1866
  • Clark and Co. Account and Docket Book, Iowa City - 1859
  • Clark and Brothers Civil Docket Book, Iowa City, March Term - 1860
  • Index to Law Cases, District Court of Johnson County, Iowa - 1863
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence
  • Outgoing letter book of Clark and Co., Iowa City - September 18, 1861-July 9,1865
    498 pages
  • Book containing incoming letters - Januar 27, 1869-September 23, 1872
  • Letters - January 7-December 31, 1872
  • Letters - January 6-December 30, 1873
  • Letters - January 1-June 19, 1874

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
Clark & Haddock

Topics:
Law firms
Law offices

Occupations:
Lawyers

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa
United States -- Iowa
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Account books
Archives
Archives
Correspondence
Dockets
Sources
Sources