Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Sanford and Son Account Books

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1872-1909
Creator: H.M. Sanford and Son Livery, Fed, and Sale Stable
Extent: 1.25 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0037
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Accounts of feed store and livery stable.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was purchased by the University of Iowa Libraries in 1961.

Preferred Citation: Sanford and Son Account Books, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Five volumes of the H.M. Sanford & Son Livery, Feed, and Sale Stable in Washington, Iowa. Box 2 is shared with MsC 38, A. Duff Account Book.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Ledger, Volume 1 - 1872-1875
  • Ledger, Volume 2 - 1874-1875
  • Ledger, Volume 3 - 1880-1888
  • Box 2:
  • Ledger, Volume 4 - 1895-1909
  • Ledger, Volume 5 - 1904-1907

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
H.M. Sanford & Son Livery, Feed, and Sale Stable

Topics:
Feed industry
Stables

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa -- Washington

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Account books
Sources