Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Yellow Springs Collegiate Institute Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1852-1900
Creator: Yellow Springs Collegiate Institute
Extent: 1.00 folders.
Collection Number: MSC0034
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Typewritten documents relating to the formation and operation of the Yellow Spring Collegiate Institute and its successor, the Kossuth Academy.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Yellow Springs Collegiate Institute Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: PAPERS

  • Series 1: PAPERS
  • Box 1:
  • Yellow Springs Collegiate Institute Papers
  • Material relating to the foundation and operation of this Institute and its successor, the Kossuth Academy. Included are typescript copies of the college catalog - 1852-1853
  • Board minutes - 1852-1900

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
Kossuth Academy
Yellow Springs Collegiate Institute

Topics:
Education, Higher

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa -- Des Moines

Genre/Form of Materials:
Administrative records
Archives
Minutes
Sources