Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Cox and Kirkwood Land Book

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1877-1879
Creator: Cox and Kirkwood
Extent: 1.00 item.
Collection Number: MSC0033
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Shows land holdings in various Iowa counties but show the holdings of James S. Easley primarily.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Cox and Kirkwood Land Book, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

One land book, of James S. Easley, showing the land for sale in various Iowa counties. Dates from June 10, 1877 to December 29, 1879. Owners' names appear frequently.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: LAND BOOK

  • Series 1: LAND BOOK
  • Box 1:
  • One land book, of James S. Easley, showing the land for sale in various Iowa counties. June 10-December 29 - 1877-1879

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Easley, James S.

Topics:
Land settlement
Land speculation
Real estate investment
Real property

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Estate records
Land registers