Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Frank Malcolm Letters

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1864-1865; 1960
Creator: Malcolm, Frank
Extent: 40.00 items.
Collection Number: MSC0026
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Letters to Malcolm's wife, describing experiences in Georgia and elsewhere with the 7th Regiment of Iowa infantry.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Frank Malcolm Letters, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Letters to his wife, Lida, during his service in the 7th Regiment of the Iowa Infantry. These were published in the Iowa Journal of History in the October 1960, v.58 issue.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE

  • Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
  • Box 1:
  • Letters - March 10-December 21 1864
  • Letters - January 5 and 8 1865
  • October issue of Iowa Journal of History - 1960
  • Letters - January 15-June 22 1865

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Malcolm, Frank
Malcolm, Lida

Corporate Names:
United States. Army. Iowa Infantry Regiment, 7th (1861-1865)

Topics:
American Civil War, 1861-1865

Occupations:
Soldiers

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Sources
Correspondence

Browse:
Civil War