Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Moore Family Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1840-1884
Creator: Moore Family (1840-1884)
Extent: 1.00 folders.
Collection Number: MSC0025
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Pioneer family, settled in Johnson Co., Iowa, 1840s. Some of the letters were written from Johnson and Hardin Counties and describe life there.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These paper were given to the University of Iowa Libraries in 1958 by Rolland B. Moore in 1958.

Preferred Citation: Moore Family Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Ten letters referring to the western flow of immigration, business relations, and frontier conditions before the Civil War. Letters date from 1840 to 1884. All of the letters are written within the Moore family. Folder also contains the family names.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: PAPERS

  • Series 1: PAPERS
  • Box 1:
  • Ten letters referring to the western flow of immigration, business relations, and frontier conditions before the Civil War. All of the letters are written within the Moore family. - 1840-1884
    Includes family names.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.