Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Frederick Lange Grundtvig Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1882-1890
Creator: Grundtvig, Frederick Lange (1854-1903)
Extent: 2.00 folders.
Collection Number: MSC0023
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Lutheran Minister in Clinton, Iowa, 1888-1900. These manuscripts deal with the Grundtvig's observations of the birds breeding in Clinton and Jackson, Iowa and Whiteside and Carroll, Illinois.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were a gift of J. Christian Bay in 1960.

Preferred Citation: Frederick Lange Grundtvit Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

This collection consists of two folders of notes taken by Grundtvig during the last decade of the nineteenth century in counties in Iowa and Illinois regarding birds in the area.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Birds breeding in Clinton and Jackson Counties, Iowa, and Whiteside and Carroll Counties, Illinois, especially near the Mississippi River.
  • Birds breeding in Clinton and Jackson Counties, Iowa, and Whiteside and Carroll Counties, Illinois, especially near the Mississippi River.
  • Notes on each Species (field notes) - 1882-1883

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.