Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Corwin R. Snow Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1872-1925
Creator: Snow, Corwin R.
Extent: 3.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0019
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Iowa Farmer. Mostly diaries describing farm life in Benton Co., Iowa, particularly on Snow's Evergreen Farm near Keystone.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Corwin R. Snow Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Letters and farm papers - April 3, 1872-December 18, 1883
  • Letters and farm papers - June 16, 1884- January 7, 1895
  • Letters and farm papers - April 7, 1896-January 17, 1898
  • Letters and farm papers - April 27, 1899-October 1, 1917
  • Envelopes addressed to Corwin
  • Seven diaries dated - 1894 to 1896
  • Box 2:
  • Diaries. 23 volumes - 1897-1902
  • Box 3:
  • Diaries. 45 volumes - 1903-1908
  • Box 4:
  • Diaries. 8 volumes - 1909-1914
  • Box 5:
  • Diaries. 35 volumes - 1915-1919
  • Box 6:
  • Diaries. 30 volumes - 1920-1925

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Snow, Corwin R.

Corporate Names:
Farm life Iowa Benton County Sources
Farmers Iowa Benton County Archives
Iowa Rural conditions Sources

Topics:
Farm life
Rural conditions

Occupations:
Farmers

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa -- Benton County

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Sources
Correspondence
Diaries