Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Fayette L. Thompson Sermons Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1886-1907
Creator: Thompson, Fayette L.
Extent: 2.00 folders.
Collection Number: MSC0006
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Methodist minister in Michigan, Iowa, Missouri, and Minnesota. The sermons represent the liberal evangelical viewpoint.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was given to the University of Iowa Libraries by Helen Thompson in 1959.

Preferred Citation: Fayette L. Thompson Sermons Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Fourteen sermons representing the liberal evangelical viewpoint of a Midwestern Methodist minister of the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Twelve typewritten sermons
  • Three sermons, hand written and typed, including places they were delivered

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Thompson, Fayette L.

Corporate Names:
Methodist Church (U.S.)

Occupations:
Clergy

Genre/Form of Materials:
Sermons

Browse:
Clergy and the Church