Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Second Wave Feminism Periodicals

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1950-2000
Creator:
Extent: .00 .
Collection Number: IWA0907
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Summary: Feminist periodicals originally housed in the Sojourner Truth Library at the Women's Resource and Action Center, Iowa City.

Access: The collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright has not been transferred to the University of Iowa.

Acquisition: The periodicals were donated by the Women's Resource and Action Center (donor number 222) in 2003.

Preferred Citation: Second Wave Feminism Periodicals, Iowa Women's Archives, University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City.

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5068
Curator: Kären Mason
Email: lib-women@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/iwa

This collection of periodicals was originally part of the Sojourner Truth Library, a library of books, newsletters, and other printed resources acquired by subscription, purchase, or donation by the Women's Resource and Action Center on The University of Iowa campus. While the majority are newsletters published by feminist groups in the 1970s and 1980s, some were official publications of agencies concerned with social welfare and other issues. The publications are primarily but not exclusively from the Midwest.

This guide includes references to feminist periodicals that are in other collections in the Iowa Women's Archives, primarily the Jo Rabenold papers, the Iowa City Women's Press records, and the Women's Resource and Action Center records.
Women's Resource and Action Center records; Jo Rabenold papers; Iowa City Women's Press Records.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: PERIODICALS

  • Series 1: PERIODICALS
  • Box 1:
  • Accessline: A Resource for Midwestern Gays, Lesbians, Bisexuals and Friends (Waterloo, IA) - 1995
  • Action (Astoria, OR)
  • Action Alert (Washington, D.C.) - 1988
  • Aegis: Magazine of Ending Violence Against Women (Washington, D.C.) - 1980
  • Ain't I a Woman? (Iowa City, IA) - 1970
  • The Alan Guttmacher Institute News (New York, NY) - 1985-1992
  • Alliance Against Women's Oppression (San Francisco, CA) - 1983
  • Amazon - 1978
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Amazon Quarterly (Oakland, CA) - 1973-1974
  • American Visions (Washington, D.C.) - 1986
  • Aphra (2 folders) - 1970-1976
  • Aphra (New York, NY) - 1973
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • The AWAS (advocator welfare answering service) Update (Waterloo, IA) - 1983-1985
  • Box 2:
  • Azalea: A Magazine By Third World Lesbians (New York, NY) - 1978
  • Behold the Woman (Topeka, KS) - 1973
  • Berkeley/Oakland Women's Union Newsletter (Berkeley, CA) - 1974
  • Better Homes and Dykes (Iowa City, IA) - 1976-1980
  • Better Homes and Dykes - 1973-1981
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Big Mama Rag (6 folders) - 1974-1979
  • Big Mama Rag (Denver, CO) - 1975-1982
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Box 3:
  • Big Mama Rag (6 folders) - 1979-1983
  • Box 4:
  • Bi-Lines (Madison, WI) - 1993
  • Bi Women (Cambridge, MA) - 1994
  • BiNet Midwest (Minneapolis, MN) - 1994
  • BiNet News (Langley Park, MD) - 1993
  • Black Maria (River Forest, IL) - 1973-1977
  • Black Maria - 1984
    See Iowa City Women's Press records
  • Blatant Image: A Magazine of Feminist Photography (Sunny Valley, OR) - 1981
  • Blazing Star (Chicago, IL) - 1979
  • Blazing Star - 1978
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Body Politic (Toronto, Canada) - 1976
  • Brainchild - 1977
    See Iowa City Women's Press records
  • Bulletin of Regional Cooperation in the Middle East (Washington, D.C.) - 1993
  • Breakthrough: Political Journal of Prairie Fire Organizing Committee (San Francisco, CA) - 1987
  • Broomstick (2 folders) - 1982-1993
  • Broomstick (San Francisco, CA) - 1982
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Camerawork (London, England) - 1982
  • Capitol Hill: Newsletter of the Gay Rights National Lobby (Washington, D.C.)
  • Caucus Comments (Ames, IA) - 1984;1994
  • Cedar Rapids Clinic for Women Newsletter (Cedar Rapids, IA) - 1981
  • Celebration of Civil Rights, An Iowa Tradition Commemorative Booklet (Des Moines, IA) - 1990
  • Box 5:
  • Central America (San Francisco, CA) - 1983
  • Center for Continuing Education Newsletter (Ann Arbor, MI) - 1982-1984
  • Center for International and Comparative Studies (Iowa City, IA) - 1992
  • Center for Lesbian and Gay Studies (New York, NY) - 1994
  • Center News (Memphis, TN) - 1994
  • Changing Men: Issues in Gender, Sex and Politics (Madison, WI) - 1985
  • Chicago Woman's Directory (Chicago, IL) - 1974
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Chromo-Uri A Women's Multi-Arts Magazine - 1976
  • Chromo-Uri (Amherst, MA) - 1974
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Cipar Peaces (Des Moines, IA) - 1982
  • Coalition of Labor Union Women (New York, NY) - 1983-1988
  • Come Out Comix (Eugene, OR) - 1974
  • Come Out! Selections from the Radical Gay Liberation Newspaper (New York, NY) - 1970
  • Commission Quarterly: A Publication of the Lincoln/Lancaster Commission on the Status of Women (Lincoln, NE) - 1987
  • The Communicator (Iowa City, IA) - 1985-1990
  • The Communicator (Des Moines, IA) (3 folders) - 1993
  • Box 6:
  • Community and Home Health Service Agency Annual Report (Iowa City, IA) - 1983-1985
  • Community (Albany, NY) - 1994-1995
  • The Compleat Mother (Minot, ND) - 1990
  • Con mocion: Revista y red revolucionaria de lesbianas latinas (Miami Beach, FL) - 1995
  • Connections (Berkeley, CA) - 1983-1985
  • Cornerstones Journal (Brunswick, ME) - 1982
  • Country Women (San Francisco, CA) (4 folders) - 1973-1978
  • Country Women - 1976-1978
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Box 7:
  • Country Women - 1978-1979
  • Counter-Clout (Chicago, IL)
  • Cowrie (New York, NY) - 1974
  • Creative Woman Quarterly (Park Forest South, IL) - 1983
  • Daily Breakthrough - 1977
    missing
  • Day Tonight/Night Today (Hull, MA) - 1981
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Day Tonight/Night Today - 1982
  • Denison University Women's Studies Newsletter (Granville, OH) - 1983-1985
  • Detroit Women's Press (Detroit, MI)
  • Different Voices (Iowa City, IA) - 1987-1989
  • Dinah (Cincinnati, OH) - 1980
  • Box 8:
  • Disability Rag (Louisville, KY) - 1989-1990
  • Dispatch (Washington, D.C.) - 1982
  • Distaff (New Orleans, LA) - 1973
  • Distaff - 1973
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Double Standard (Denver, CO) - 1981
  • Dovetail (Des Moines, IA) - 1982-1983
  • Drummer, The (Ames, IA) - 1993
  • Dyke: A Quarterly (New York, NY) - 1976-1977
  • Dykes and Gorgons (Berkeley, CA) - 1973
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Dykes and Gorgons - 1973
  • Earth Nation Sunrise (Nashville, IN) - 1983
  • Box 9:
  • Echo of Sappho (New York, NY) - 1972
  • Economic Notes (New York, NY) - 1978
  • Ecstasy: The Non-sexist Erotic Journal (Half Moon Bay, CA) - 1976
  • Elles Voient Rouge (Paris, France) - 1979-1980
  • Emergency Librarian (Toronto, Canada) - 1977
  • Equal Means: Women Organizing Economic Solution (Berkeley, CA) - 1991
  • Equal Time (Minneapolis, MN) (2 folders) - 1986-1989
  • Everywoman - 1971
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • FAT Underground (Santa Monica, CA) - 1973-1976
  • The Federal Education Project (Washington, D.C.) - 1982-1983
  • Fem: Publicacion Feminista (Mexico) (2 folders) - 1982
    dates do not ascend with issue numbers
  • Female State, The: Journal of Female Liberation (Somerville, MA) - 1970
  • Feminary: Journal for the South Emphasizing Lesbian Visions (Chapel Hill, NC) - 1982
  • The Feminist Art Journal (Brooklyn, NY) - 1977
  • Box 10:
  • Feminist Connection, The (Madison, WI)
  • Feminist Connection, The - 1981
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Feminist Voice, The (Chicago, IL) - 1971
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Feminist Voice, The - 1972
  • Fireweed: A Feminist Quarterly (Toronto, Canada) - 1980, 1985
  • Forum (Iowa City, IA) - 1984-1990
  • Free Flowing (Ames, IA) (3 folders) - 1974-1978
  • Free Women's Words (Ann Arbor, MI) - 1987, 1989
  • Frontiers (Boulder, CO) - 1986
  • Front Page (Bloomington, IN) - 1974
  • Full Moon - 1972?
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Furies, The (Washington, D.C.) - 1972
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Furies, The - 1972-1973
  • FYI (Iowa City, IA) - 1986
  • Box 11:
  • Gay Alternative, The - 1974-1975
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Gay Community News (Boston, MA) (2 folders) - 1982-1984
  • Gay Community News - 1978-1982
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Gay Liberator - 1974
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Gay Life - 1978
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Gay-La - 1976
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • The Gay Iowan (Iowa City, IA) - 1984
  • Gays and Lesbians of Ames (Ames, IA) - 1982
  • Gays, Lesbians, and Bisexuals of Ames (Ames, IA) - 1993
  • GLAD Briefs (Boston, MA)
  • GLC Voice, The (Minneapolis, MN) - 1980
  • GLRC Report: The Newspaper of the Gay & Lesbian Resource Center (Des Moines, IA) - 1991-1993
  • Goodbye to All That (Pittsburgh, PA)
  • Goddess Rising (Seattle, WA)
  • Gay Left: A Gay Socialist Journal (Boston, MA)
  • Global Changes and Domestic Transformations (Cedar Rapids, IA) - 1992
  • GPU News (Milwaukee, WI) - 1980
  • Graduate School and Beyond (Argonne, IL) - 1990
  • Graduate Woman (Washington, D.C.) - 1983
  • A Graphic Notebook on Feminism (New York, NY) - 1970
  • Grassroots Fundraising Journal (San Francisco, CA) - 1982
  • Grapevine (Canada) - 1984-1985
  • Groundings (Richmond, IN) - 1991
  • HAG RAG: Milwaukee's Lesbian Feminist Newspaper (Milwaukee, WI) - 1987
  • Happenings at Spirit Hill (West Branch, IA) - 1994
  • Harrisburg Area Women's News (Harrisburg, PA) - 1984
  • Heartland (Kansas City, MO) - 1985-1987
  • Health Right (New York, NY) - 1975-1979
  • Box 12:
  • Helicon Nine: A Journal of Women's Arts and Letters (Kansas City, MO) - 1981
  • Heresies (New York, NY) - 1980
  • Herland Sister Resources (Oklahoma City, OK) - 1986-1989
  • Herland Voice (Oklahoma City, OK) - 1989-1994
  • Hi Kane: The Capable Woman (Hillsdale, NY) (2 folders) - 1989-1995
  • Hot Flash (Stony Brook, NY) - 1981-1986
  • Hot Flash - 1981
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • How(ever) (San Francisco, CA) - 1989
  • Human Condition, The (Iowa City, IA) - 1989
  • Hysteria (Kitchener, Canada) - 1980
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Hysteria - 1983
  • Innerviews (Grand Rapids, MI) - 1980
    ed. by Alice Walker?
  • Involvement (Cedar Rapids, IA) - 1982-1988
  • ILIS Bulletin (Geneva, Switzerland) - 1985-1986
  • In The Running (Washington, D.C.) - 1982
  • Box 13:
  • Iowa Abortion Rights Action League (Des Moines, IA)
  • Iowa Aging News (Iowa City, IA) - 1987
  • Iowa Civil Rights Commission Communicator (Des Moines, IA) - 1990
  • Iowa Freeze Newsletter (Des Moines, IA) - 1985
  • Iowa Peace Institute Newsletter (Grinell, IA) - 1989
  • IRIS: A Journal about Women and Home (Charlottesville, VA) - 1998
  • Issues in Radical Therapy (Berkeley, CA) (2 folders) - 1974-1978
  • It's Time (New York, NY) - 1974
  • Just Out (Portland, OR) - 1984
  • Know, Inc. (Pittsburgh, PA) - 1981
  • Ladder, The (Reno, NV) - 1971-1972
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Ladder, The - 1972
  • Lavender and Red Book, The: A gay liberation/socialist anthology - 1976
  • Lavender Express, The (Kearny, NJ) - 1981
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Lavender Prairie News (Champaign, IL) - 1994
  • Lavender U - 1978
  • Lavender Vision - 1971
  • Lavender Woman (Chicago, IL) - 1973-1975
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Lavender Woman - 1972-1975
  • Leaping Lesbian, The (Ann Arbor, MI)
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Leaping Lesbian, The
  • Lesbian Community News (Lincoln, NE) - 1980-1982
  • Box 14:
  • Lesbian Connection (East Lansing, MI) (8 folders) - 1975-1983
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Lesbian Connection - 1976-1994
  • Lesbian Feminist, The - 1976-1978
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Box 15:
  • The Lesbian Feminist (New York, NY) - 1977
  • Lesbianformed (Minneapolis, MN) - 1979
  • Lesbian Herstory (New York, NY) - 1988
  • Lesbian Home Journal (Seattle, WA) - 1976
  • Lesbian Insider/Insighter/Inciter (Minneapolis, MN) - 1980-1984
  • Lesbian Insider/Insighter/Inciter, The (3 folders) - 1981-1983
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Lesbian Mother's Resource Network (Seattle, WA) - 1990
  • Les Lesbians (France)
  • The Lesbian Tide (Los Angeles, CA)
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • The Lesbian Tide - 1975
  • Lesbian Voices - 1981
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Lesbians Rising - 1977
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • A Letter From Mary (New York, NY)
  • Life During Wartime (Chicago, IL) - 1988
  • Life Scribes: The Collective Journal (Livingston, MT) - 1986
  • Lilith Speaks (Cedar Rapids, IA) - 1994
  • Lincoln Legion of Lesbians (Lincoln, NE) - 1982-1983
  • Literary Xpress (Chicago, IL) - 1990
  • Luna Tack (Iowa City, IA) - 1983
  • Madness Network News (San Francisco, CA) - 1973
  • Box 16:
  • Madness Network News (4 folders) - 1974-1981
  • Madwoman/Sister Serpents (Chicago, IL) - 1992
  • Maitreya (Berkeley, CA) - 1973
  • Maize (Preston Hollow, NY) - 1983-1985
    See Iowa City Women's Press records
  • Maize - 1983
  • Majority Report (Bloomington, IN) - 1974
    Jo Rabenold
  • Box 17:
  • Matrix (Olympia, WA) - 1981
  • Meeting Ground (New York, NY) - 1977-1980
  • Middle East (Denver, CO) - 1990
  • Mom's Apple Pie (Seattle, WA) - 1984-1994
  • Moonstorm (St. Louis, MO) - 1973
  • Monthly Cycle - 1981
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • The Monthly Extract (Stamford, CT) - 1975
  • Motive (Nashville, TN)
  • Motive - 1972
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Mountain Loving - 1978
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Ms. Foundation for Women (New York, NY) - 1989
  • Mujeres Crisis, y Movimiento America Latina y El Caribe (Santiago, Chile) - 1987
  • National Center for Lesbian Rights Newsletter (San Francisco, CA) - 1991
  • National Center on Women and Family Law Newsletter (New York, NY) - 1980-1981
  • National Coalition of Gay STD Services Newsletter - 1985
  • National Organization for Women (Iowa City, IA) - 1982-1996
  • National Organization for Women (Quad Cities) - 1984
  • Box 18:
  • National Prostitution Committee (Los Angeles, CA)
  • Navajos Resist Forced Relocation reprinted from Women for Big Mountain - 1977
    missing
  • Network News (Washington, D.C.) - 1979
  • New Directions for Women - 1979
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • News From Afar (Iowa City, IA) - 1994
  • Newsletter: Center for Continuing Education of Women (Ann Arbor, MI) - 1983
  • News Midwest (Evanston, IL)
  • News: The Alan Guttmacher Institute (New York, NY) - 1983
  • News on Women in Government (Albany, NY) - 1984
  • New Women's Times - 1979
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • NICHY (Washington, D.C.) - 1990
  • No More Fun and Games: A Journal of Female Liberation (Cambridge, MA) - 1969
  • North Bi Northwest (Seattle, WA) - 1994
  • NSEF Cognition (Washington, D.C.) - 1982
  • Nuestro Mundo (Omaha, NE) - 1991
  • Oasis (Washington, D.C.) - 1981
  • Off Our Backs (Washington, D.C.) - 1977, 1984
  • On Campus With Women (Washington, D.C.) - 1982-1984
  • On Target (Oncasville, CT) - 1989
  • On Watch (San Diego, CA) - 1993
  • The Open Door (Terrace, Canada) - 1984
  • Organizing Committee for Federal Progress Newsletter (New York, NY) - 1982
  • The Other Woman (Toronto, Canada) - 1974
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • The Other Woman (2 folders) - 1972-1975
  • Box 19:
  • Otherviews - 1982
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Our Stories (San Francisco, CA) - 1995
  • Outword (Des Moines, IA) - 1996
  • Paid My Dues: Journal of Women & Music (Chicago, IL) - 1978, 1980
  • Pandora - 1974
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Peace By Peace (Iowa City, IA)
  • Phi Delta Kappa (Bloomington, IN) - 1973
  • Plainswoman (Grand Forks, ND) - 1987
  • Plexus - 1979
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Plexus: Bay Area Women's Newspaper (Berkeley, CA) (2 folders) - 1976, 1990
  • Politics and Education (New York, NY) - 1979
  • Portcullis (Downey, CA) - 1972
  • Poverty Law Report (Montgomery, AL) - 1982
  • Prairie Women's Journal (Mankato, MN) - 1983-1984
  • Primavera (Chicago, IL) - 1981
  • Prime Time - 1976
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Purple Rage (New York, NY)
  • Radical Folk (Valdez, NM) - 1992-1993
  • Rama: The Peoples Media Anthology (San Francisco, CA)
  • RAT (New York, NY) - 1970-1971
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • RAT - 1968-1970
  • Box 20:
  • RAT (3 folders) - 1970-1972
  • Real Good News (Ukiah, UT) - 1989
  • Red Times: Organ of Detroit Youth Against War and Fascism (Detroit, MI) - 1970-1971
  • Redwood (Oakland, CA) - 1990-1991
  • Resist (Somerville, MA) - 1980-1981
  • The Resource Line (Cedar Rapids, IA) - 1994
  • Response to Violence in the Family (Washington, D.C.) - 1979-1981
  • Rhinoceros - 1974
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Box 21:
  • RFD (Liberty, TN) - 1994-1995
  • Rising UP Angry (Chicago, IL) - 1971-1972
  • Sacred River (San Francisco, CA) - 1991
  • Sage: A Scholarly Journal on Black Women (Atlanta, GA) (2 folders) - 1985-1986, 1991, 1994
  • Sane News (Middletown, CT) - 1980
  • Box 22:
  • Second Page, The (San Francisco, CA) - 1971-1972
  • Second Wave, The: A Magazine of New Feminism (Berkeley, CA) (2 folders) - 1972-1981
  • Box 23:
  • Sibyl-Child: A Women's Arts and Culture Journal (Hyattsville, MD) - 1977, 1980
  • Sinister Wisdom - 1982-1983
    See Iowa City Women's Press records
  • Sinister Wisdom (5 folders) - 1977-1982
  • Box 24:
  • Sinister Wisdom (6 folders) - 1983-1990
  • Box 25:
  • Sinister Wisdom (2 folders) - 1992-1995
  • Siren (Chicago, IL)
  • Sister (Venice, CA) - 1975, undated
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Sister - 1974-1975
  • Sister Advocate (Oklahoma City, OK) - 1979
  • Sisters of Color International (La Crosse, WI) - 1993
  • Sister Source (Chicago, IL) - 1981-1982
  • Sisters United (Galena, KS) - 1980-1984
  • So's Your Old Lady (Berkeley, CA) - 1975
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • So's Your Old Lady - 1975-1978
  • Something About Women - 1981
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Speak Out! (San Francisco, CA) - 1990-1992
  • Spectre (Ann Arbor, MI) - 1972
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Spectre: By White Revolutionary Lesbians - 1971-1972
  • Spirit that Moves US, The (Iowa City, IA) - 1976
  • Sunbury: A Poetry Magazine (New York, NY) - 1974
  • Box 26:
  • Task Force Report (Washington, D.C.) - 1990
  • Telewoman
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • The Texan Woman - 1973
  • Threads - 1994
  • Through Women's Eyes - 1982-1983
  • The Tide - 1976
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Today's Woman - 1991
  • Tractor - 1994
  • The Triangle - 1993
  • Tribad - 1978-1979
  • Unicorn - 1981
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • United Sisters Magazine
  • University of Santa Clara Women's Center Newsletters - 1981
  • Up From Under - 1970
  • U.S. Aid Highlights - 1990
  • Velvet Fist - 1972
  • Velvet Wings - 1977
  • Via Pacis - 1989, 1993
  • Voices for Lesbian Survival: A Dyke Separatist Journal for Lesbians Only - 1987
  • The Votes - 1989
  • WEECN - 1980
  • WEJP Update - 1992
  • WID Notes (Women in Development Network) - 1981
  • WIN - 1983
  • WOMAAC Newsletter
  • WREE-View
  • Box 27:
  • Watch on the Right - 1981
  • We Be Wimmin - 1989-1991
  • We Got It - 1975
    See Jo Rabenold papers
  • Welfare Mother's Voice - 1989-1990
  • Wellesley College Center for Research on Women - 1994
  • What She Wants - 1974
  • Whole Woman - 1973
    in Jo Rabenold
  • Winter Rainbow - undated
  • Wishing Well, The - 1981
    in Jo Rabenold
  • Wishing Well, The - 1988-1989
  • Woman On the Move (Kitwe, Zambia) - 1988
  • Woman Rebel - 1994
  • Womanfire - 1976
    Jo Rabenold
  • Womankind - 1971-1972
  • Womankind - 1981
  • WomanSpirit (Wolf Creek OR) - 1974-1978
  • Box 28:
  • WomanSpirit (Wolf Creek OR) - 1979-1983
    See also Iowa City Women's Press
  • Woman's Journal-Advocate - 1982-1984
  • Box 29:
  • Woman's Journal-Advocate - 1985-1993
  • Women - 1980
  • Women A Journal of Liberation - 1969-1974
  • Box 30:
  • Women A Journal of Liberation - 1969-1980
  • Women Against Pornography Newsreport - 1983, 1984, 1987
  • Women Against Violence in Pornography and Media - 1981-1983
  • Women and Revolution (New York, Spartacist League) - 1971, 1973
  • Women and Revolution (San Francisco)
  • Women at Forty
  • Women as Women - 1974
    Jo Rabenold
  • Women in Agriculture - 1979-1980
  • Women in Education - 1984
  • Women in Government - 1988
  • Women in the Wilderness Quarterly - 1980
  • Women on the Breadlines - 1979
  • Women Printers' Newsletter - 1985
    in Iowa City Women's Press
  • Women Speak Out for Peace and Justice - 1981
  • Women Studies Abstracts - 1972-1974
  • Box 31:
  • Women Studies Abstracts - 1975-1978
  • Women Studies Newsletter (Columbia MO) - 1991
  • Women Under Attack (Boston MA) - 1988
  • Women Writing
  • Womenews - 1981-1984
  • Womensource - 1981
  • WomenSpace - 1994
  • WomenSports - 1974-1978
  • Women's Calendar (ISU) - 1994
  • Women's Center (Columbia MO) - 1983
  • Women's Center (Santa Clara CA) - 1983
  • Women's Concerns - 1981
  • Women's Free Express - 1974
  • Women's Leadership Network - 1980-1981
  • Box 32:
  • Women's Work (Washington DC) - 1975-1981
  • Women's Legal Defense Fund - 1981
  • Women's Music News - 1983-1984
  • Women's Press (Oregon)
  • Women's Resource Center for and about Women (Lincoln NE) - 1980-1981
  • Women's Voice - 1994
  • Women's Vu - 1981-1994
  • Box 33:
  • Women's World - 1991
  • Woodswomen News
  • Working Peoples' News - 1981
  • World Opinion Update - 1984
  • XX Chromosome Chronicle - 1978-1979
  • Yale Journal of Law and Feminism - 1993

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.