Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Kathy Kilbourn papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1985-1992
Creator: Kilbourn, Kathy (1944-)
Extent: 1.25 linear feet.
Collection Number: IWA0831
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Summary:

Access:

Use:

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation:

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5068
Curator: Kären Mason
Email: lib-women@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/iwa

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CEDAR RAPIDS NATIONAL ORGANIZATION OF WOMEN (NOW)
Series 2: INTERVENTION IN VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN (IV PROJECT)
Series 3: EQUAL RIGHTS AMENDMENT (ERA) VOTE - 1992

  • Series 1: CEDAR RAPIDS NATIONAL ORGANIZATION OF WOMEN (NOW)
  • Box 1:
  • "NOW's 20th Anniversary" [V483, shelved in video collection] - 1986
  • NOW National Conference - 1992
  • Pro-life advertisements
  • Series 2: INTERVENTION IN VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN (IV PROJECT)
  • Box 1:
  • Mission statement, minutes 1985-1988, board of directors - 1985-1988
  • Correspondence - 1985-1986
  • Journal notebook - 1986
  • Bruised Reed, YWCA programs - 1986-1989
  • Booklet: “Criminal Justice Response to Domestic Assault Cases” by the Women’s Coalition and the Domestic Abuse Intervention Project, Duluth, MN - 1985
  • Handbook from Duluth group - 1985
  • Research/articles from similar programs - 1984-1987
  • Articles regarding battered women - 1982-1987
  • Laws regarding abuse situations - 1984-1991
  • Series 3: EQUAL RIGHTS AMENDMENT (ERA) VOTE - 1992
  • Box 2:
  • "Iowa ERA 1992" [V482, shelved in video collection] - 1992
  • ERA signs/Larry Johnson dispute - 1992
  • Iowa ERA vote advertisements - 1992
  • Iowa ERA vote - 1992
  • Research, action kit, legal resources guide - 1992
  • Prochoice clippings
  • ERA coalition disclosure reports - 1993
  • Buttons - 1992
  • Book: Everyday Living for Girls by Van Duzer and Others - 1936

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Kilbourn, Kathy, 1944-

Dates:
1980-1989
1990-1999