Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Mary Gantz papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1986-1992
Creator: Gantz, Mary
Extent: .25 linear inches.
Collection Number: IWA0764
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Summary: Three student research papers on mid-19th century medical education at the University of Iowa written by Mary Gantz.

Arrangement: One folder, shelved in SCVF.

Access: The papers are open for research.

Use: Copyright held by the donor has been transferred to The University of Iowa.

Acquisition: The papers (donor no.751) were donated by Mary Gantz in 2001.

Preferred Citation: Mary Gantz papers, Iowa Women's Archives, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City.

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5068
Curator: Kären Mason
Email: lib-women@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/iwa

"Observations on Medical Education and the Practice of Medicine by Women at the Dawn of the 20th Century in the U.S."; "A Century Apart: The Emergence and Resurgence of Homeopathy"; "Women and Medical Education at the State University of Iowa, 1869-1870, 1879-1880"; "Miss Sarah Braunworth and the Medical Department, Iowa State University, 1873-1876.

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Gantz, Mary
Braunworth, Sarah

Corporate Names:
State University of Iowa

Dates:
1980-1989
1990-1999

Topics:
Nineteenth century
Women in medicine
Medical education
Homeopathy

Occupations:
College students

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Personal papers

Browse:
Nineteenth Century Women