Guide to the Ericka Peterson-Dana papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 2000
Creator: Peterson-Dana, Ericka
Extent: .25 linear inches.
Collection Number: IWA0670
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Summary: Organic farmer and activist in Poweshiek County, Iowa.

Administrative Information

Arrangement: One folder, shelved in SCVF.

Access: The papers are open for research.

Use: Owner does not possess copyright.

Acquisition: The papers (donor no. 711) were donated by Ericka Peterson-Dana in 2000.

Preferred Citation: Ericka Peterson-Dana papers, Iowa Women's Archives, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City.

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5068
Curator: Kären Mason
Email: lib-women@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/iwa

Biographical Note

Ericka Peterson-Dana lives and farms on the organic Catnip Farm in Poweshiek County. She is an active member of Practical Farmers of Iowa and the Iowa Network for Community Agriculture. She is also the volunteer coordinator for the Organic Consumer Organization in southeastern Iowa.


Content Description

The Ericka Peterson-Dana papers date from 2000 and measure 0.25 linear inches. They consist primarily of a pocket folder of material from the Organic Consumer Organization. This material argues against genetically modified organisms (GMOs) in food and agriculture. These packets are for distribution at various agriculture related events.

Detailed Description of the Collection

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.


Subjects

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Peterson-Dana, Ericka

Corporate Names:
Organic Consumers Association

Dates:
2000-2009

Topics:
Transgenic organisms
Women in agriculture
Organic farming
Rural women

Occupations:
Organic farmers
Community activists
Volunteers

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa -- Poweshiek County

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Personal papers

Browse:
Rural and Farm Women