Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Annette Lingelbach papers

Collection Overview
Date Span:1937-1996
Creator:Lingelbach, Annette (1908-1996)
Extent:2.00 linear inches.
Collection Number:IWA0639
Repository:Iowa Women's Archives
Summary:Journalist who wrote for Des Moines and Waterloo newspapers.

Annette Lingelbach was an Iowa journalist and writer. She was the Waterloo news correspondent for the Des Moines Register for twenty-eight years covering topics such as music, history, and daily life. She was also a correspondent for the Waterloo News. Lingelbach lived in Waterloo, Iowa until her death in 1996.

The Annette Lingelbach papers date from 1937 to 1996 and measure 2 linear inches.  The collection consists of two scrapbooks, three photographs, one newspaper clipping, and two poems written by Lingelbach.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs in box 1.

Access: The papers are open for research.

Use: Copyright has been transferred to the University of Iowa.

Acquisition: The papers (donor no. 326) were donated by Annette Lingelbach in 1995.

Preferred Citation: Annette Lingelbach papers, Iowa Women's Archives, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City.

Repository:Iowa Women's Archives
Address:100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone:319-335-5068
Curator:Kären Mason
Email:lib-women@uiowa.edu
Website:http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/iwa

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL INFORMATION

  • Series 1: GENERAL INFORMATION
  • Box 1:
  • Newspaper clipping - 1996
  • Poems - 1988, 1994
  • Photographs - 1948, 1996
  • Scrapbooks - 1937-1953
  • Box 2:
  • Scrapbooks - 1942-1945

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Lingelbach, Annette, 1908-1996

Dates:
20th century
1940-1949
1930-1939

Topics:
Music
City and town life
Local history
Women in journalism

Occupations:
Journalists
Authors

Geographic Names:
Waterloo (Iowa)
Des Moines (Iowa)

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Personal papers
Photographs
Scrapbooks