Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Nannie Kern papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1864-1886
Creator: Kern, Nannie
Extent: 1.00 item.
Collection Number: IWA0632
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Summary: One autograph book presented to Kern as a girl in 1864.

Access: The papers are open for research.

Use: Copyright held by the donor has been transferred to The University of Iowa.

Acquisition: The papers (donor no. 504) were donated by Maggie Werner-Washburne in 1998.

Preferred Citation: Nannie Kern papers, Iowa Women's Archives, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City.

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5068
Curator: Kären Mason
Email: lib-women@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/iwa

We have no information regarding Nannie Kern except what can be culled from her autograph book, which was presented to her as a gift on December 16, 1864. The autograph book contains comments from friends.

The Nannie Kern autograph book dates from 1864 to 1886 and includes comments from friends in Iowa, Ohio, and Pennsylvania.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: Biographical

  • Series 1: Biographical
  • Autograph book - 1864-1886
  • Box 1:
  • Autograph book

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Kern, Nannie

Dates:
1860-1869
1870-1879
1880-1889

Topics:
Friendship
Women

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Autograph albums

Browse:
Nineteenth Century Women