Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the O'Brien County Farm Bureau Women records

Collection Overview
Date Span:1989-1996
Creator:O'Brien County Farm Bureau Women
Extent:1.00 linear inch.
Collection Number:IWA0450
Repository:Iowa Women's Archives
Summary:Organization to promote the interests of farmwomen.

The O'BrienCounty Farm Bureau Women worked for the interests of farm women and included women whose townships did not have active Farm Bureau women's groups.

The O'Brien County Farm Bureau Women records date from 1989 to 1996 and measure 1 linear inch. They consist of a disbound scrapbook, which contains newspaper clippings, certificates, and programs from various Farm Bureau women's clubs in O'Brien County.

Arrangement: One folder, shelved in SCVF.

Access: The records are open for research.

Use: Copyright held by the donor has been transferred to The University of Iowa.

Acquisition: The records (donor no. 633) were donated by Irma Jacobsma in 1999.

Preferred Citation: O'Brien County Farm Bureau Women records, Iowa Women's Archives, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City.

Repository:Iowa Women's Archives
Address:100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone:319-335-5068
Curator:Kären Mason
Email:lib-women@uiowa.edu
Website:http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/iwa

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
O'Brien County Farm Bureau Women (Iowa)

Dates:
1980-1989
1990-1999

Topics:
Rural women
Social participation
Farm life

Occupations:
Farmers

Geographic Names:
O'Brien County (Iowa)

Genre/Form of Materials:
Administrative records
Archives
Scrapbooks

Browse:
Rural and Farm Women
Women's Clubs and Organizations