Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Mary G. Clark papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1995-1997
Creator: Clark, Mary G.
Extent: 1.00 linear inch.
Collection Number: IWA0310
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Summary: Librarian and author of columns in the Iowa City Press Citizen

Arrangement: One folder, shelved in SCVF.

Access: The papers are open for research.

Use: Copyright has not been transferred to the University of Iowa.

Acquisition: The papers (donor no. 425) were donated by Mary G. Clark in 1997.

Preferred Citation: Mary G. Clark papers, Iowa Women's Archives, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City.

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5068
Curator: Kären Mason
Email: lib-women@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/iwa

Mary Clark, a resident of North Liberty, Iowa, is a retired librarian who worked at the University of Iowa Libraries and a native of West Chester, Iowa. She is a member of the Iowa City Press-Citizen Writers Group.

The Mary G. Clark papers date from 1995 to 1997 and measure 1 linear inch. The papers consist of photocopies of newspaper articles written by Clark and Christmas greetings dated 1967, 1974, and 1977-1997 from Mary and Franklin Clark.

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Clark, Mary G.

Corporate Names:
Iowa City Press-Citizen Writers Group

Dates:
1990-1999

Topics:
Women in journalism

Occupations:
Librarians
Columnists

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa -- Johnson County

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Personal papers