Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Marian Rees papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1977-1996
Creator: Rees, Marian (1927-)
Extent: 28.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: IWA0273
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Summary: Emmy Award-winning television producer and owner of Marian Rees Associates, Inc.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs in boxes 47 and 66.

Access: The papers are open for research.

Use: Copyright held by the donor has been transferred to The University of Iowa.

Acquisition: The papers (donor no. 378) were donated by Marian Rees in 1996. Processing of this collection was supported through funding from the Resource Enhancement and Protection (REAP) Act through a Historical Resource Development Program (HRDP) grant from the State Historical Society of Iowa.

Preferred Citation: Marian Rees papers, Iowa Women's Archives, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City.

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5068
Curator: Kären Mason
Email: lib-women@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/iwa

Marian Rees, award-winning film producer and philanthropist, was born in Le Mars, Iowa, in 1927. Rees graduated as valedictorian of her high school class. Majoring in sociology, she received a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Iowa in 1951. The following year Rees went to Hollywood where she worked her way up from receptionist to award-winning producer.

In 1959, Rees received her first big break when she was named associate producer for Bud Yorkin on "An Evening with Fred Astaire." This started an association with Yorkin and his partner Norman Lear at Tandem Productions that lasted for fifteen years. As vice-president and production executive at Tandem, Rees contributed to the entire first season of "All in the Family," and the pilot for "Sanford and Son." In 1973, she joined Tomorrow Entertainment as executive in charge of development and helped make an Emmy sweeper out of The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman. Finally disillusioned by the lack of socially activist and socially redeeming material on television, Rees founded her own production company, Marian Rees Associates, Inc., in 1981. By 1997, Marian Rees Associates, Inc., had produced twenty-two made-for-television films. Rees' films have won eleven Emmy Awards and thirty-six Emmy nominations, as well as two Golden Globe Awards, six Christopher Awards, the Humanitas Prize, a Peabody, two Gabriel Awards, two Monte Carlo Television Awards and other industry and public honors.

Her colleagues and supporters have widely recognized Rees for her contributions to a variety of professional and civic organizations. She received the Chaim Sheba Humanitarian award in 1987 from the Friends of Tel Hashomer, a philanthropic group that runs an unaligned hospital in Israel. In 1988, Rees won the Publicists Guild of America Showmanship of the Year Award, as well as the Genii Award. Also in 1988, the University of Iowa named Rees a Distinguished Alumni. Women in Management honored Rees in 1990 by naming her Woman of the Year. Rees received an Iowa Film Lifetime Achievement Award in 1996. Rees has also served on the boards of many professional and philanthropic organizations. In 1988 she began what would become two terms as president of Women in Film, an organization that successfully fought to provide women with greater opportunities in the film industry. In the late 1980s, Rees also served as the president of the board of directors of the Gwen Bolden Foundation, an organization that addresses the problems of inner-city youth in Los Angeles through a dizzying array of social programs. Rees also lent her philanthropic zeal and expertise to the Entertainment Industry Coalition on Aids, Children Now, Alternative Living for the Aging, and the Center for Population Options.

The Marian Rees papers date from 1979 to 1995 and measure 28 linear feet.They are divided into three series: Calendars and correspondence, Professional organizations, and Philanthropic organizations. The Calendars and correspondence series (1979-1995) includes materials from Rees' professional career. The organizational series comprise papers from both the professional and philanthropic organizations to which Rees belonged, such as Women in Filmand the Gwen Bolden Foundation.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CALENDARS AND CORRESPONDENCE
Series 2: PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
Series 3: PHILANTHROPIC ORGANIZATIONS

  • Series 1: CALENDARS AND CORRESPONDENCE
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1978
  • Correspondence (3 folders) - 1979
  • Correspondence - 1980
  • Calendars - 1981
  • Correspondence - 1981
  • Calendars - 1982
  • Correspondence - 1982
  • Correspondence - 1983
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence (6 folders) - 1983
  • Calendars (2 folders) - 1984
  • Box 3:
  • Correspondence (10 folders) - 1984
  • Box 4:
  • Correspondence (2 folders) - 1984
  • Calendars (2 folders) - 1985
  • Correspondence (2 folders) - 1985
  • Box 5:
  • Correspondence (5 folders) - 1985
  • Calendars (2 folders) - 1986
  • Box 6:
  • Correspondence (6 folders) - 1986
  • Box 7:
  • Calendars (3 folders) - 1987
  • Correspondence (4 folders) - 1987
  • Box 8:
  • Correspondence (7 folders) - 1987
  • Box 9:
  • Correspondence (7 folders) - 1987
  • Box 10:
  • Correspondence - 1987
  • Calendars (3 folders) - 1988
  • Correspondence (3 folders) - 1988
  • Box 11:
  • Correspondence (8 folders) - 1988
  • Box 12:
  • Correspondence (8 folders) - 1988
  • Box 13:
  • Correspondence (6 folders) - 1988
  • Calendars (2 folders) - 1989
  • Box 14:
  • Calendars - 1989
  • Correspondence (8 folders) - 1989
  • Box 15:
  • Correspondence (8 folders) - 1989
  • Box 16:
  • Correspondence (5 folders) - 1989
  • Calendars (2 folders) - 1990
  • Correspondence (2 folders) - 1990
  • Box 17:
  • Correspondence (9 folders) - 1990
  • Box 18:
  • Correspondence (8 folders) - 1990
  • Calendar - 1991
  • Box 19:
  • Calendar (2 folders) - 1991
  • Correspondence (5 folders) - 1991
  • Box 20:
  • Correspondence (7 folders) - 1991
  • Box 21:
  • Correspondence (6 folders) - 1991
  • Calendars - 1992
  • Correspondence (2 folders) - 1992
  • Box 22:
  • Correspondence (8 folders) - 1992
  • Box 23:
  • Correspondence (6 folders) - 1992
  • Calendars (2 folders) - 1993
  • Box 24:
  • Calendars - 1993
  • Correspondence (6 folders) - 1993
  • Box 25:
  • Correspondence (7 folders) - 1993
  • Correspondence (3 folders) - 1994
  • Box 26:
  • Correspondence (5 folders) - 1994
  • Phone logs (5 folders) - 1994
  • Box 27:
  • Phone logs (2 folders) - 1995
  • Correspondence (8 folders) - 1995
  • Box 28:
  • Correspondence (3 folders) - 1995-1996
  • Series 2: PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
  • Sub-Series: Academy for the Performing and Visual Arts
  • Box 28:
  • Academy for the Performing and Visual Arts - 1984-1986
  • Sub-Series: Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (ATAS)
  • Box 28:
  • Activities checklist - 1971-1983
  • Activities committee (4 folders) - 1978-1986
  • Box 29:
  • Activities committee (4 folders) - 1978-1986
  • Aging in America - 1993
  • Anderson, Dame Judith - 1983
  • "An Evening With" - 1984
  • "An Evening with Pat Weaver" - 1983
  • Animation - 1981
  • Archives: Acquisitions - 1982
  • Archives: Board Meetings - 1984
  • Archives: Contracts - 1981
  • Archives: Correspondence - 1981-1983
  • Archives: Correspondence - 1984-1987
  • Box 30:
  • Archives: Fundraising - 1984-1985
  • Archives: National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) (4 folders) - 1984-1989
  • Archives: Procedure to use materials - 1984
  • Archives: Publicity - 1980-1985
  • Archives: Reorganization - 1984-1985
  • Archives: Screenings - 1981-1989
  • Archives: System analysis - 1983
  • Aspen conference - 1981-1987
  • "Blind Ambition" - 1979
  • Board of Governors - 1979-1984
  • Box 31:
  • Board of Governors (3 folders) - 1979-1984
  • Budget; Annual Report - 1990, 1991
  • Building committee - 1983-1984
  • Bush, George; breakfast March 2 - 1990
  • By-laws committee - 1979-1984
  • Cable event - 1982
  • Box 32:
  • Call to meeting - 1981-1983
  • Cash reports - 1981-1984
  • College awards gala March 10 - 1991
  • Commercial evening - 1981
  • Committee membership - 1984
  • Correspondence (2 folders) - 1979-1984
  • Correspondence: Board of Governors - 1982-1983
  • Correspondence: Emmy's - 1983
  • Critics - 1982-1983
  • Directors - 1981
  • Eastern Europe - 1991
  • Box 33:
  • Emmy awards (4 folders) - 1981-1983
  • Emmy correspondence - 1980-1984
  • Elections - 1982-1984
  • Executive director applicants - 1983
  • Box 34:
  • Executive director applicants - 1983
  • Executive committee: Executive committee (2 folders) - 1982-1984
  • Executive committee: Agendas and membership reports - 1981-1983
  • Executive committee: Elections - 1983-1984
  • Executive committee: Minutes - 1982-1984
  • Executive committee: General letters of interest - 1980-1984
  • Executive committee: Governor's award - 1984
  • Executive committee: Hallmark Hall of Fame (2 folders) - 1980-1984
  • Box 35:
  • Executive committee: Hallmark Hall of Fame - 1980-1984
  • Executive committee: Information starting January 1 - 1979
  • Executive committee: Legal - 1977-1983
  • Executive committee: Management symposium - 1978-1984
  • Executive committee: Membership activities committee - 1983-1984
  • Executive committee: Minutes for the activities committee - 1980-1984
  • Executive committee: Miscellaneous - 1979-1984
  • Executive committee: Mobil Corporation - 1981-1982
  • Executive committee: Murrow, Edward R. - 1983-1984
  • Executive committee: Museum of Broadcasting (3 folders) - 1981-1985
  • Box 36:
  • Executive committee: Nicholas Nickelby - 1982-1983
  • Executive committee: Rapa, Phil - 1981-1982
  • Executive committee: Rieger, Hank - 1983-1984
  • Executive committee: Sex on TV - 1978
  • Executive committee: Speeches, undated
  • Executive committee: Student internship program - 1982-1984
  • Executive committee: Student television awards - 1982-1984
  • Executive committee: Syndication - 1981
  • Executive committee: TV Conference Foundation - 1982
  • Executive committee: Winant, Ethel - 1982
  • Sub-Series: American Film Institute (AFI)
  • Box 36:
  • Annual reports - 1988-1990
  • Alumni update - 1990
  • Del Canto, Linda - 1984-1988
  • "Malcolm Takes a Shot": Correspondence - 1989-1990
  • Box 37:
  • "Malcolm Takes a Shot": License fee and delivery - 1989
  • "Malcolm Takes a Shot": Production book - 1989
  • "Malcolm Takes a Shot": Publicity and research - 1988-1990
  • "Malcolm Takes a Shot": Script (2 folders) - 1988-1990
  • "Malcolm Takes a Shot": Script notes - 1988-1990
  • Schedules - 1991
  • Summer workshop, June - 1988
  • Washington, D. C., September - 1989
  • Writers workshop - 1987-1989
  • Box 38:
  • Writers workshop - 1987-1989
  • Sub-Series: American Women in Radio and Television (AWRT)
  • Box 38:
  • AWRT (2 folders) - 1988
  • AWRT - 1989
  • AWRT - 1990-1991
  • Sub-Series: Caucus for Writers, Producers and Directors
  • Box 38:
  • Carnegie event (2 folders) - 1989-1991
  • Families and television - 1992
  • Meetings - 1992-1993
  • Box 39:
  • Steering committee (4 folders) - 1986-1998
  • Quarterly publications - 1987-1993
  • Sub-Series: Deaf Communication Foundation
  • Box 39:
  • Tennessee Williams' The Glass Menagerie - 1987
  • Sub-Series: Duke University
  • Box 39:
  • Program on Socially Constructive and Destructive Uses of Television and the Entertainment Media, undated
  • Sub-Series: Economic Roundtable
  • Box 39:
  • Economic Roundtable - 1993
  • Sub-Series: Executive Round Table
  • Box 39:
  • Biographies - 1989
  • Correspondence - 1988-1989
  • Meetings - 1991
  • Membership - 1989
  • Publicity - 1986-1989
  • Sub-Series: Film Advisory Board
  • Box 39:
  • Film Advisory Board - 1982-1984
  • Sub-Series: Financial Interest and Syndication Rules (FISR)
  • Box 40:
  • ABC, CBS, NBC response (2 folders) - 1990
  • Appeal to 1991 decision (3 folders) - 1991
  • Cannell and Valenti testimonies - 1989
  • Briefing materials - 1989
  • Box 41:
  • Coalition membership list - 1990
  • Coalition response - 1990
  • Coalition response - 1991
  • Commission's hearing December 14 - 1990
  • Commission's hearing: Marian Rees testimony - 1990
  • Commission's hearing: Marian Rees - 1990
  • Commission's hearing: Schedule - 1990
  • Correspondence: General - 1989-1993
  • Box 42:
  • Correspondence: General (4 folders) - 1989-1993
  • Correspondence: Gardner, Mickey (3 folders) - 1990-1992
  • Box 43:
  • Correspondence: Gardner, Mickey (3 folders) - 1990-1992
  • Correspondence: Novak, David - 1990
  • Federal Communications Commission (FCC) decision (2 folders) - 1991
  • House and Senate membership - 1990
  • Panels 1-3 (3 folders)
  • Box 44:
  • Panels 4-6 (3 folders)
  • Press on FCC decision - 1990
  • Press on FCC decision - 1991
  • Press relating to appeal to 1991 FCC decision
  • Publicity (2 folders) - 1989-1990
  • Rees notes - 1990-1991
  • Ervin Duggan meeting - 1990
  • 20th Century Fox response - 1990
  • Washington, D. C., March 7-9 - 1990
  • Miscellaneous
  • Box 45:
  • Miscellaneous
  • Sub-Series: Getty Center for Education in the Arts
  • Box 45:
  • Getty Center for Education in the Arts - 1990
  • Sub-Series: Hollywood Radio and Television Society
  • Box 45:
  • Correspondence - 1985-1992
  • Publicity
  • Sub-Series: Humanitas Prize
  • Box 45:
  • Humanitas Prize - 1985-1988
  • Sub-Series: Los Angeles Production Advisory Group
  • Box 45:
  • Los Angeles Production Advisory Group - 1993
  • Sub-Series: Museum of Television and Radio
  • Box 45:
  • Programs and events - 1991
  • Sub-Series: National Council for Families and Television (NCFT)
  • Box 45:
  • Correspondence - 1983-1988
  • Events and seminars - 1983-1989
  • Box 46:
  • Events and seminars (2 folders) - 1983-1989
  • Committee meetings - 1985-1988
  • Information service - 1983-1985
  • Ojai weekend, June 21-23 - 1985
  • Magazines and reports (2 folders) - 1983-1987
  • Violence in TV Programming Conference, August 2 - 1993
  • Box 47:
  • Violence in TV Programming Conference, August 2 (3 folders) - 1993
  • Violence in TV programming (2 folders) - 1992-1993
  • Sub-Series: National Institute of Mental Health and Association for Media Psychology
  • Box 47:
  • Role of Media in Prevention of Violence Workshop - 1984
  • Sub-Series: Producers Guild of America
  • Box 47:
  • Correspondence and meeting minutes - 1989-1993
  • Sub-Series: Shanghai Film Festival
  • Box 47:
  • Photograph album - 1990
  • Box 48:
  • Programs (3 folders) - 1990
  • Programs and judging notes - 1988, 1990
  • Correspondence (3 folders) - 1990
  • Sub-Series: Studio City Chamber of Commerce
  • Box 48:
  • Newsletters - 1991
  • Sub-Series: Sundance Institute
  • Box 48:
  • Screening invitation - 1993
  • Sub-Series: United States Film Festival
  • Box 48:
  • United States Film Festival - 1989
  • Sub-Series: Virginia Film Festival - 1990
  • Box 48:
  • Programs and correspondence - 1988
  • Programs and correspondence - 1990
  • Box 49:
  • Correspondence - 1988
  • Programs and correspondence - 1990
  • Sub-Series: Women in Film (WIF)
  • Box 49:
  • Organizational audit - 1989
  • Betty Friedan, president's night speaker - 1988
  • Board of directors: Meetings - 1986-1987
  • Board of directors: Meetings - 1988
  • Board of directors: Meetings (4 folders) - 1989-1991
  • Box 50:
  • Board of directors: Members - 1986-1988
  • General membership meetings - 1983-1989
  • Meeting minutes - 1985
  • Meeting minutes - 1986
  • Meeting minutes - 1987
  • Meeting minutes - 1988
  • Meeting minutes (2 folders) - 1989
  • Meeting minutes - 1990-1991
  • Meeting minutes - 1992-1993
  • Box 51:
  • Women in Film Festival - 1990
  • Financial - 1986-1987
  • Financial - 1988-1989
  • Financial - 1989
  • "Women in Film, Television, and Cable Industries: A Benchmark Profile" - 1984
  • Calendars - 1984-1989
  • "Tribute to Women in Comedy" - 1987
  • Committees - 1988-1989
  • Papers of incorporation - 1989
  • Correspondence - 1978
  • Correspondence - 1981
  • Correspondence - 1984-1987
  • Correspondence - 1987
  • Correspondence (3 folders) - 1988
  • Box 52:
  • Correspondence - 1988
  • Correspondence (6 folders) - 1989
  • Correspondence - 1990
  • Correspondence (2 folders) - 1991
  • Box 53:
  • Correspondence - 1992-1993
  • Crystal awards (5 folders) - 1983-1988
  • Development committee - 1986-1989
  • Elections - 1981-1991
  • Elections - 1986-1989
  • Box 54:
  • Employment/personnel (2 folders) - 1988, 1990
  • Marian Rees Associates employment statement - 1983-1987
  • Ethel Winant meetings (2 folders) - 1989
  • Events (2 folders) - 1988-1989
  • Executive director - 1988
  • Executive director - 1989
  • Executive meetings - 1989
  • Fern Field Files: Legal - 1987
  • Fern Field Files: Cinetex festival - 1988
  • Box 55:
  • Fern Field Files: Luminas awards - 1986-1987
  • Film Festival - 1986
  • Film Festival - 1987
  • Film Festival (8 folders) - 1988
  • Box 56:
  • Film Festival (2 folders) - 1988
  • Film Festival - 1989
  • Film Festival: Newspaper clippings - 1987-1988
  • Film Festival: Promotional trailer - 1987
  • Film Festival: Report to the board - 1988
  • Film Festival: Festival director's report - 1989
  • Box 57:
  • Film Festival (3 folders) - 1990
  • Film Festival Meetings - 1987-1988
  • Film Festival Meetings - 1988-1989
  • Film festival report (2 folders) - 1987-1988
  • Statements of revenue and expenses - 1989
  • Foundation - 1988-1989
  • Box 58:
  • Foundation (3 folders) - 1988-1989
  • Freedom of choice - 1989
  • Fundraising - 1988
  • General membership meetings - 1989
  • Insurance coverage - 1989
  • Women in Film International - 1988-1991
  • Job referral service - 1988
  • Linda Valentino meetings (4 folders) - 1988-1989
  • Box 59:
  • Luminas awards - 1985-1987
  • Fun night - 1992
  • Magazine - 1989
  • Program committee minutes - 1986-1988
  • Mary Kelly meetings (4 folders) - 1990
  • Newsletters (2 folders) - 1988
  • Newsletters - 1986-1987
  • Newsletters - 1984-1985
  • Calendar - 1990-1991
  • Office procedures, undated
  • Financial - 1986
  • Organizational chart, undated
  • Marian Rees, president - 1988
  • Box 60:
  • Meeting notes - 1986-1989
  • Issues and advocacy committee - 1985
  • Women in Film foundation - 1985
  • Youth for Tomorrow foundation - 1985
  • Fundraising - 1985
  • Workshops - 1986
  • President's council meetings - 1989
  • Programs Committee correspondence (2 folders) - 1986-1988
  • Publicity - 1988
  • Publicity - 1988-1989
  • Rees notes - 1988-1989
  • Rees notes - 1991
  • Hollywood writers' report - 1989
  • Wild, wild, west retreat - 1989
  • Box 61:
  • Revenue and expenses - 1989
  • Richmond conference - 1988
  • Rogers & Cowan, Inc. - 1989
  • Rough Cuts softball team - 1989
  • Sponsor forms - 1990-1991
  • Strategic planning - 1991
  • Symposium - 1982
  • Tax exempt status - 1981
  • Board of directors: Agenda - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: By-laws - 1989
  • Board of directors: Calendar - 1989
  • Board of directors: Correspondence - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Crystal awards - 1989
  • Board of directors: Film festival - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Finances - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Foundation - 1989
  • Board of directors: Linda Valentino - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Membership - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Membership - 1989
  • Board of directors: Minutes - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Mothers in Film - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Notes - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Organizational - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: President's council - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Programs - 1988
  • Board of directors: Promotional materials - 1989
  • Board of directors: Roster - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Strategic planning - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Sub-committees - 1988-1989
  • Board of directors: Task force committees, undated
  • Board of directors: Women at Work broadcast awards - 1988
  • Board of directors: Women in Film International - 1989
  • Box 62:
  • Board of directors: Agenda - 1987-1988
  • Board of directors: Committees - 1987-1988
  • Board of directors: Meeting notes - 1988
  • Board of directors: Minutes - 1987-1988
  • Budget proposal (2 folders) - 1989
  • Committees - 1987-1988
  • Crystal luncheon - 1988
  • Elections - 1988-1989
  • Film festival - 1988
  • Finance committee - 1988-1989
  • Financial (2 folders) - 1987-1988
  • Financial - 1989
  • Foundation - 1988
  • Fundraising taskforce - 1988
  • Job referral service - 1988
  • Programs Committees: Agenda - 1987-1988
  • Programs Committees: Budget - 1985-1988
  • Programs Committees: Meeting minutes - 1986-1987
  • Programs Committees: Members - 1987
  • Programs Committees: Notes - 1986-1988
  • Programs Committees: Strategic planning meeting - 1988
  • Programs Committees: Tax-exempt status - 1987
  • Programs Committees: Women in Film day - 1987
  • Programs Committees: Women in Film international - 1987-1988
  • Sub-Series: Women in Management
  • Box 63:
  • "Prime Time Power" - 1987
  • Woman of the year award (3 folders) - 1990
  • Sub-Series: Women, Men, and Media
  • Box 63:
  • Women, Men, and Media - 1990-1991
  • Sub-Series: Women in Show Business
  • Box 63:
  • Women in Show Business - 1989
  • Series 3: PHILANTHROPIC ORGANIZATIONS
  • Sub-Series: Alternative Living for the Aging
  • Box 63:
  • Alternative Living for the Aging - 1986-1991
  • Sub-Series: Center for Population Options
  • Box 63:
  • Annual report - 1988-1989
  • Awards - 1991
  • Correspondence - 1985
  • Correspondence - 1986-1987
  • Correspondence - 1988
  • Correspondence - 1989
  • Correspondence (2 folders) - 1990
  • Correspondence - 1991
  • Correspondence - 1992
  • Entertainment industry coalition on AIDS (3 folders) - 1987-1990
  • Box 64:
  • Entertainment industry coalition on AIDS - 1987-1990
  • Sub-Series: Children Now
  • Box 64:
  • Children Now - 1991
  • Sub-Series: Entertainment Industry Coalition on Aids
  • Box 64:
  • Entertainment Industry Coalition on Aids - 1991
  • Sub-Series: Friends of Tel Hashomer
  • Box 64:
  • Correspondence - 1987
  • Correspondence - 1988
  • Correspondence - 1989
  • Correspondence - 1990
  • Correspondence - 1991
  • Correspondence - 1992
  • Publicity
  • Publicity: Dale Olson file - 1987
  • Publicity - 1988
  • Publicity - 1987
  • Sheba award dinner - 1987
  • Sub-Series: Gwen Bolden Foundation
  • Box 64:
  • Board of directors meetings - 1987
  • Bradley, Tom file - 1983-1986
  • Budget - 1981-1985
  • Corporate grants - 1982
  • Corporate grants - 1983
  • Corporate grants - 1984
  • Corporate grants - 1985
  • Corporate grants - 1986
  • Corporate grants: Contributor lists - 1980-1982
  • Box 65:
  • Corporate grants: Northrop - 1980-1984
  • Corporate grants: Tektronix - 1984
  • Corporate grants: Upjohn - 1981
  • Corporate grants: Weingart Foundation - 1983
  • Correspondence - 1984
  • Donations - 1982-1983
  • Donations - 1984-1985
  • Donations - 1986-1987
  • Donations - 1988-1989
  • Elections - 1983
  • Financial - 1985
  • Financial - 1987
  • Financial statements - 1981-1983
  • Financial statements - 1984-1985
  • Financial statements - 1986-1987
  • Fiscal procedures - 1983
  • Fundraising (6 folders) - 1981-1988
  • Gospel music fundraiser - 1988
  • Grant letter - 1985
  • Grant packets - 1983, 1985
  • Gwen Bolden/Television rights - 1979
  • Hard Times benefit - 1987
  • Inspirational texts
  • Maison Magnolia fundraiser - 1987
  • Membership forms
  • Meeting notes - 1986
  • Networking - 1981-1983
  • Box 66:
  • Officers and members - 1981, 1983
  • Photographs - 1982
  • Pre-valentine dance - 1982
  • Pre-valentine dance - 1983
  • Pre-valentine dance - 1984
  • Pre-valentine dance - 1985
  • Pre-valentine dance - 1986
  • Pre-valentine dance - 1987
  • Pre-valentine dance - 1988
  • Pre-valentine dance - 1989
  • Proposals - 1981, 1983
  • Publicity (2 folders) - 1977, 1979-1987
  • Publicity - 1979-1984
  • Residential ranch school plan - 1985
  • Residential ranch school: Correspondence - 1982-1986
  • Residential ranch school: Program meetings - 1982
  • Residential ranch school: Program meetings - 1986
  • Residential ranch school: Proposal - 1979
  • Residential ranch school: Ranch school - 1981-1985
  • Residential ranch school: Ranch school - 1989
  • Residential ranch school: Ranch school design/construction - 1985
  • Resumes - 1983
  • Box 67:
  • Sinclair, Madge - 1982, 1985
  • South Central Housing Service - 1985
  • South Central Housing Service (3 folders) - 1986
  • South Central Housing Service - 1987
  • South Central Housing Service: Statement of needs - 1984
  • South Central Housing Service: Statement of needs - 1985
  • South Central Housing Service: Stentorians - 1982-1983, 1985-1986
  • South Central Housing Service: Tax status - 1984
  • South Central Housing Service: Three year plan - 1981-1983
  • South Central Housing Service: Trainees - 1982-1983
  • South Central Housing Service: Tributes - 1984-1986
  • South Central Housing Service: Vocational education, undated
  • South Central Housing Service: Youth at risk program - 1980, 1985
  • South Central Housing Service: Youth programs - 1985
  • Sub-Series: Institute for Mental Health Initiatives
  • Box 67:
  • Channeling children's anger conference (3 folders) - 1987
  • Correspondence - 1985-1993
  • Box 68:
  • Correspondence (2 folders) - 1985-1993
  • Dionne Warwick foundation - 1990
  • Phoenix House - 1991
  • Voters for choice - 1989-1990
  • YWCA Correspondence - 1983-1989
  • YWCA Publicity - 1984-1986, 1989